This problem happen when after shut down the Windows 8 then I want to open my data partition through Ubuntu 14.04. The error dialog said “Error Mounting…”

error mount partition in ubuntu 14.04
error mount partition in ubuntu 14.04

I looked for the solution from the forum ubuntu, but I consider that the best option is to edit the mount options of Windows system partitions. I got the solution from this link.

The solution is
1. Open “disks” application

open disks application
open disks application

2. Select Windows partition
3. Click small gear icon below it and select Edit Mount Options

open edit mount options
open edit mount options

4. Set the “automatic mount options” is turned off
5. Add this text “,remove_hiberfile” into mount options field

edit the mount options field
edit the mount options field

6. Click Ok

Now you are able to open your data partition without restarting your ubuntu.

Have nice day

